Die erste Konferenz „Tools for Changemakers“ des Caux Forums fand vom 14.-18. Juli 2019 statt. Sie bildete eine Weiterführung der Konferenz „Damit Europa kein unvollendeter Traum bleibt“ und war der Beginn eines neuen dreijährigen Konferenzzyklus ïn…
Die Highlights von Damit Europa kein unvollendeter Traum bleibt 2018 im video
Eine neue Generation für Vertrauen in Europa
Eine Grundschullehrerin aus Weissrussland sitzt mit einem ehemaligen Neonazi aus Schweden, der sich mittlerweile gegen Extremismus bei Jugendlichen einsetzt, am Mittagstisch. „Was können wir als Eltern und Lehrerinnen und Lehrer tun?“, fragt sie ihn…
Welche Rolle spielen Journalistinnen und Journalisten in einem Land, das sich im Kriegszustand befindet? Weil viele seiner Landsleute denken, Journalistinnen und Journalisten sollten für Informationen kämpfen sollen, ist es für den ukrainischen…
Der Austausch persönlicher Erfahrungen, das sogenannte Storytelling, ist ein zentraler Teil des Caux Forums, das jeden Sommer stattfindet. Eine der dramatischsten Geschichten, die dieses Jahr erzählt wurden, war die des ehemaligen Neonazis Peter…
Junge Menschen muslimischer und nichtmuslimischer Abstammung aus Belgien, Frankreich, Deutschland, Italien, den Niederlanden, Spanien, Schweden, der Schweiz, der Türkei und Grossbritannien nahmen im Juli am Kurs Learning to be a Peacemaker im Caux…
Subscribe to Addressing Europe's Unfinished Business

The first edition of the ‘Tools for Changemakers’ conference took place from 14-18 July 2019 at the Caux Forum. It was based on the conclusions from the conference ‘Addressing Europe’s Unfinished Business’ and marked the beginning of a new three-…
Highlights of Addressing Europe's Unfinished Business 2018 in video
Building the Next Generation of Trustbuilders in Europe
A primary school teacher from Belarus sits at the lunch table with an ex neo-Nazi from Sweden, who now works to prevent extremism among youngsters. ‘What can we do as parents and teachers?’ she asks him. They engage in a conversation about ‘kitchen…
What is the role of a journalist in a country at war? With many of his compatriots thinking that journalists should be information warriors, finding the answer to this question is an everyday struggle for Ukrainian journalist Oleksiy Matsuka. ‘Some…
Storytelling forms a central part of the yearly summer Caux Forum. One of the most dramatic stories this year was that of former neo-Nazi Peter Sundin from Sweden. When he spoke in the main hall in Caux during Addressing Europe’s Unfinished Business…
Young Muslims and non-Muslims from Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and the UK took part in the Learning to be a Peacemaker course at the Caux Palace in July.
When we were invited to perform at Addressing Europe’s Unfinished Business at the Caux Forum 2017, we could not imagine what a cathartic experience it would be. To better explain how profound our time at the Caux Forum was, a bit of background…
Subscribe to Addressing Europe's Unfinished Business